Swirling into the dark

Swirling down into the dark,
I thought I saw some stars.
It grew on me the endless pit,
Deep and dark and bright.

More and more it pulled me down,
I saw up close the bands and rings.
More and more I swirled around,
I left my soul and song.

Lost in dark dungeons deep
I thought I saw some stars.
Lost in dark just like me,
I saw a broken star.

Picture courtesy: Anagha Mahadevan

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Asha Seth

Book Blogger & Digital Marketer

ranjanbiswas

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Programming Pearls

"Once a new technology starts rolling, if you're not part of the steamroller, you're part of the road."

OpenCitations blog

The blog of OpenCitations (http://opencitations.net), an independent infrastructure organization for open scholarship dedicated to the publication of open bibliographic and citation data by the use of Semantic Web (Linked Data) technologies.

Librarian to Librarian

Join the conversation!

Words for the Year

"drink from the well of your self and begin again" ~charles bukowski

Ennlee's Reading Corner

Books, books, and more books!

Fragile Things

Of thoughts; fragile yet profound. Of hearts; fragile yet strong.